Workspace setup
Set up your workspace
Your workspace represents your organization in Checkup and contains the users, stations and configuration associated with it.
When you create your first Checkup account, a workspace is automatically created for you.
You can rename it, add your company information and upload a workspace photo.
Open your workspace settings
- Go to Settings.
- Open My Workspace.
Here you can manage the general information associated with your current workspace.
Change your workspace name
Use a recognizable workspace name so you and your team can easily identify it.
- Go to Settings > My Workspace.
- Click Edit workspace name.
- Enter the new Workspace name.
- Click Save.
Workspace name and company name
Your Workspace name identifies the workspace inside Checkup.
Your Company Name is part of your company's business information.
They do not need to be the same.
Add or update your company details
You can add your organization's business and contact information under Company Details.
- Go to Settings > My Workspace.
- Find Company Details.
- Click Edit details.
- Add or update your company information.
- Click Save.
You can provide:
- Company Name
- Legal Name
- Tax ID Number
- Phone Number
- Email Address
- Website
- Billing Address
Add or change your workspace photo
You can upload a workspace photo to make the workspace easier to recognize.
This can be particularly useful if you belong to or manage multiple workspaces.
- Go to Settings > My Workspace.
- Click the edit icon next to the workspace avatar.
- Click Choose a photo, or drag and drop an image into the upload area.
- Choose and adjust the image.
- Confirm the change to update the workspace photo.
If no image is added, Checkup displays an avatar using the workspace initial.
Permissions
Your ability to change workspace settings depends on the permissions assigned to your role.
If an option is not available to you, contact a workspace administrator.